Percentilers - Prepare, Persevere, Perform
Dashboard

Best Online CAT Coaching 2027: Fees, Mocks & Live Classes Compared

By Pranshul Verma, founder of Percentilers · 10,714 CAT aspirants mentored over 8+ years ·

Short answer

There is no single best online CAT coaching — the right one depends on your budget, how disciplined you are and which section is weakest. For CAT 2027: Percentilers (₹17,990 live, ₹34,999 with a 95%ile guarantee) is built for daily accountability; Rodha (₹28,999, Hinglish) and Cracku (₹29,999) are the mid-price online picks; EduShastra (₹28,999) runs 25–30 student batches; IMS CATapult Extensive Live (₹39,950 + GST) is the large structured program. Whatever you choose, add a free mock series like Mockat and take 25–40 full-length mocks before the exam.

See the comparison table Percentilers CAT courses

Disclosure: We run Percentilers, so we are not neutral, and our founder previously worked at Career Launcher. To keep this fair, every competitor fee and feature below is taken from that provider's own website and linked in the sources. Where a provider does not publish a price, we say so instead of guessing. Where competitors are a better fit, we say that too.

Online CAT coaching compared (CAT 2027)

Fees as listed on each provider's public page on 23 October 2026. Prices change by batch — confirm on the official site before paying.

Online CAT coaching programs compared on fees, format, mocks and mentoring
ProgramBest forFee (public)FormatMocksMentoring
PercentilersCAT Live Class Course · 95%ile Guarantee CourseDaily accountability + a published 95%ile guarantee₹10,000 (recorded) · ₹17,990 (live) · ₹34,999 (95%ile Guarantee)Live + recorded, with a daily-practice app30 full-length mocks in the ₹999 test series; included in live tiersFounder-led mentorship, section specialists, AI mock review
IMSCATapult Extensive Live 2027A large structured program with mentoring sessions₹39,950 + ₹7,191 GST = ₹47,141 (listed on the IMS course page)Live online + 650+ hours of recorded video40 SimCATs + 30 sectional tests7 one-on-one mentoring sessions, plus group sessions
CrackuCAT 2027 Exclusive CourseSelf-driven students who want evening live classes and lots of practice₹29,999 (without books) · ₹31,999 (with 5 books) · ₹39,999 (Complete: CAT + XAT, SNAP, NMAT)Live (Mon–Fri, 7:30–9:30 PM) + recorded25 CAT mocks + 45 sectional tests1-on-1 mentorship listed (number of sessions not stated)
2IIMLive Online CAT 2027Quant-heavy preparation and a large class library₹55,000 incl. GST (shown against ₹65,000) · self-paced from ₹36,000Live online (weekday and weekend batches) + 450+ recorded classes30 mocks + previous-year papers in mock formatFaculty-led
Career LauncherCAT Online Classes 2027Online + offline flexibility, and night classes₹49,999 (per CL's FAQ; GST not stated) · Night Classes price not shownOnline classes, a separate Night Classes program, plus classroom centres30 full-length mocks + 45 sectional tests4 personalised mentorship sessions
TIMECAT online programsAIMCAT mocks and an established brandNot shown on the public homepage — enquiry neededOnline + classroomAIMCAT mock seriesCentre / faculty support
iQuantaCAT online courseLive classes with a large peer communityNot shown publicly for CAT 2027 — enquiry neededLive online35 full-length + 45 sectional tests (listed for its CAT 2026 course)24×7 doubt solving and community support
RodhaCAT 2027 R1 Hinglish Comprehensive BatchHinglish teaching, especially Quant and LRDI₹28,999 (comprehensive) · ₹11,499 per section · free starter courseHinglish batches, full course or one section at a timeNot listed on the courses pageFaculty-led (separate faculty for Quant/LRDI and VARC)
EduShastraCAT 2027 Live Online Batch (Elite Plus)Small batches (25–30 students)₹28,999 (Elite Plus, 25–30 per batch) · ₹18,999 (Elite Live, 150–200 per batch) · ₹39,999 (Apex-25)Live online, classroom or hybrid; weekday and weekend optionsTest series sold separately at ₹2,999 (500+ full-length and sectional tests)Percentile-based batches; 24×7 doubt solving on Apex-25
MBA PathshalaComplete CAT & OMETs 2027 batchesEnglish + Hindi batches covering CAT and OMETsNot shown on the public course listing — check the course pageLive batches with recordingsMock tests with analytics (count not stated)—
MockatMockat Full Mock Test SeriesFree full-length mocksFree (25 full-length CAT mocks, per mockat.com)Mocks only25 full-length + 45 sectional tests—

How much does online CAT coaching cost in 2026–27?

From free to roughly ₹40,000. The ₹10,000–₹18,000 band is where most full online courses sit.

₹0

Free full-length mocks (Mockat), free study planners and percentile tools

₹999 – ₹4,000

Mock-only test series (Percentilers ₹999 for 30 mocks; EduShastra ₹2,999)

₹10,000 – ₹20,000

Full online courses — Percentilers Recorded ₹10,000, Percentilers Live ₹17,990, EduShastra Elite Live ₹18,999

₹28,000 – ₹32,000

Mid-price live courses — Rodha ₹28,999, EduShastra Elite Plus ₹28,999, Cracku CAT 2027 Exclusive ₹29,999

₹35,000 +

Premium / guarantee programs — Percentilers 95%ile Guarantee ₹34,999, IMS CATapult Extensive Live ₹39,950 + GST, Career Launcher ₹49,999, 2IIM Live ₹55,000

Each program, reviewed

Percentilers: best for daily accountability + a published 95%ile guarantee

Flagship
CAT Live Class Course · 95%ile Guarantee Course
Fee (public)
₹10,000 (recorded) · ₹17,990 (live) · ₹34,999 (95%ile Guarantee)
Format
Live + recorded, with a daily-practice app
Mocks
30 full-length mocks in the ₹999 test series; included in live tiers

Strengths

  • Live classes come bundled with Daily Plan, Flashcards, Speed Games and Squad, so practice happens every day — not only on class days
  • The only program in this list with a published 95%ile guarantee (effort terms apply)
  • Every fee is listed publicly on the store — no sales call needed to see a price
  • Founded and taught by Pranshul Verma, who has mentored 10,714 CAT aspirants over 8+ years

Check before paying

  • Younger brand than IMS, TIME or Career Launcher — smaller alumni network
  • The guarantee has effort conditions (mocks attempted, Daily Plan consistency); read the terms first
  • No offline classroom centres

Verdict: Pick Percentilers if your real problem is consistency — studying a little every day for months — and you want someone accountable for the outcome.

See Percentilers courses and fees

IMS: best for a large structured program with mentoring sessions

Flagship
CATapult Extensive Live 2027
Fee (public)
₹39,950 + ₹7,191 GST = ₹47,141 (listed on the IMS course page)
Format
Live online + 650+ hours of recorded video
Mocks
40 SimCATs + 30 sectional tests

Strengths

  • 125 live online sessions in the Extensive Live 2027 program
  • 650+ hours of recorded videos for revision
  • SimCAT is one of the longest-running CAT mock series
  • Scholarships advertised on the course page

Check before paying

  • Among the highest listed prices in this comparison once GST is added
  • Several program variants — compare what each tier includes before paying

Verdict: Good fit if you want a big, established program and the budget is not the constraint.

IMS official site

Cracku: best for self-driven students who want evening live classes and lots of practice

Flagship
CAT 2027 Exclusive Course
Fee (public)
₹29,999 (without books) · ₹31,999 (with 5 books) · ₹39,999 (Complete: CAT + XAT, SNAP, NMAT)
Format
Live (Mon–Fri, 7:30–9:30 PM) + recorded
Mocks
25 CAT mocks + 45 sectional tests

Strengths

  • Weekday evening live classes suit students with college or a job
  • Fees published openly on the course page
  • Large question bank and daily targets

Check before paying

  • Fewer personal accountability features than mentor-led programs
  • Works best for self-driven students

Verdict: A strong mid-price pick if you are disciplined and want structured evening classes.

Cracku official site

2IIM: best for quant-heavy preparation and a large class library

Flagship
Live Online CAT 2027
Fee (public)
₹55,000 incl. GST (shown against ₹65,000) · self-paced from ₹36,000
Format
Live online (weekday and weekend batches) + 450+ recorded classes
Mocks
30 mocks + previous-year papers in mock format

Strengths

  • 500+ interactive live classes listed
  • Weekday and weekend batch options
  • Well known for Quant teaching

Check before paying

  • Highest listed online price in this comparison

Verdict: Worth shortlisting if Quant is your weakest section and budget allows.

2IIM official site

Career Launcher: best for online + offline flexibility, and night classes

Flagship
CAT Online Classes 2027
Fee (public)
₹49,999 (per CL's FAQ; GST not stated) · Night Classes price not shown
Format
Online classes, a separate Night Classes program, plus classroom centres
Mocks
30 full-length mocks + 45 sectional tests

Strengths

  • 350+ live hours in the 2027 online program
  • Night Classes program aimed at working professionals
  • Large classroom-centre network if you want to mix online and offline

Check before paying

  • GST and the Night Classes fee are not shown — get the full quote in writing

Verdict: Choose it if you want a well-known brand, night classes, or the option of a physical centre.

Career Launcher official site

TIME: best for aIMCAT mocks and an established brand

Flagship
CAT online programs
Fee (public)
Not shown on the public homepage — enquiry needed
Format
Online + classroom
Mocks
AIMCAT mock series

Strengths

  • AIMCAT is a widely taken mock series, so percentiles have a large comparison base
  • Classroom network for students who want offline support

Check before paying

  • Check what the online-only tier includes versus classroom tiers

Verdict: A safe, established choice — especially if you want AIMCATs as your main mock series.

TIME official site

iQuanta: best for live classes with a large peer community

Flagship
CAT online course
Fee (public)
Not shown publicly for CAT 2027 — enquiry needed
Format
Live online
Mocks
35 full-length + 45 sectional tests (listed for its CAT 2026 course)

Strengths

  • Large, active student community
  • Heavy live-class format

Check before paying

  • Confirm the CAT 2027 fee and batch timing before paying
  • A big community can be a distraction if you study better alone

Verdict: Good if you learn best by being in a crowd of people preparing at the same pace.

iQuanta official site

Rodha: best for hinglish teaching, especially Quant and LRDI

Flagship
CAT 2027 R1 Hinglish Comprehensive Batch
Fee (public)
₹28,999 (comprehensive) · ₹11,499 per section · free starter course
Format
Hinglish batches, full course or one section at a time
Mocks
Not listed on the courses page

Strengths

  • Section-only batches at ₹11,499 if you need help in just one area
  • Free CAT 2027 course lets you try the teaching first
  • Taught in Hinglish

Check before paying

  • The courses page does not list mock counts or say whether GST is included — confirm before paying

Verdict: Worth a trial if you want Hinglish teaching and Quant or LRDI is your weak spot.

Rodha official site

EduShastra: best for small batches (25–30 students)

Flagship
CAT 2027 Live Online Batch (Elite Plus)
Fee (public)
₹28,999 (Elite Plus, 25–30 per batch) · ₹18,999 (Elite Live, 150–200 per batch) · ₹39,999 (Apex-25)
Format
Live online, classroom or hybrid; weekday and weekend options
Mocks
Test series sold separately at ₹2,999 (500+ full-length and sectional tests)

Strengths

  • Publishes batch sizes, which few providers do
  • Every live class is recorded
  • Batches grouped by an entry test

Check before paying

  • Prices are shown next to much higher 'original' prices — compare the actual fee
  • No class times on the page — get the timetable before paying

Verdict: Look at it if a small batch matters more to you than brand size.

EduShastra official site

MBA Pathshala: best for english + Hindi batches covering CAT and OMETs

Flagship
Complete CAT & OMETs 2027 batches
Fee (public)
Not shown on the public course listing — check the course page
Format
Live batches with recordings
Mocks
Mock tests with analytics (count not stated)

Strengths

  • Batches cover CAT and other MBA entrance exams together
  • Recordings available for online classes

Check before paying

  • Fee and mock count are not shown on the listing page

Verdict: Compare it if you want one batch for CAT and OMETs taught in English and Hindi.

MBA Pathshala official site

Mockat: best for free full-length mocks

Flagship
Mockat Full Mock Test Series
Fee (public)
Free (25 full-length CAT mocks, per mockat.com)
Format
Mocks only
Mocks
25 full-length + 45 sectional tests

Strengths

  • Zero-cost way to add more full-length mocks
  • Useful second mock series alongside any course

Check before paying

  • Not a coaching program — no classes or mentoring

Verdict: Add it on top of whatever course you choose. It costs nothing.

Mockat official site

What 10,714 mentored aspirants taught us about choosing coaching

Notes from Pranshul Verma's 8+ years of mentoring CAT aspirants. 15% of Percentilers students hit top B-school cut-offs in CAT 2025.

Most aspirants stall in month 2–3, not month 1

The first month is concept videos and motivation. The drop happens when videos run out and daily practice has to start. Ask any coaching how it keeps you practising after the videos end — that answer matters more than the video count.

Watching is not practising

Aspirants binge lectures and skip question practice because it feels like progress. The order that works is: basics → concept videos → topic practice → speed drills → full mocks. A program that forces practice every day beats one with more hours of video.

Mock analysis moves percentile more than mock count

Taking a mock takes 2 hours; analysing it properly takes 3–4. Students who only take mocks plateau. Check whether the coaching reviews your mistakes with you, not just shows a score.

Working professionals need a 60–90 minute weekday plan

Courses designed around 4-hour study days collapse for people with jobs. Look for a weekday plan that fits 1–1.5 hours and puts longer mocks on weekends.

Best online CAT coaching by situation

Final-year student, starting from zero

Percentilers Live · Cracku · IMS · Career Launcher

Working professional (1–1.5 hrs on weekdays)

Percentilers (Daily Plan + live) · Career Launcher Night Classes · Cracku (7:30–9:30 PM live)

Repeater stuck at 80–90%ile

Percentilers 95%ile Guarantee · a second mock series (SimCAT / AIMCAT / Mockat)

Budget under ₹20,000

Percentilers Recorded (₹10,000) · Percentilers Live (₹17,990) · EduShastra Elite Live (₹18,999) · Rodha single-section (₹11,499) · Mockat (free mocks)

Budget is not a constraint

IMS CATapult Extensive Live · Percentilers 95%ile Guarantee

Quant is the weakest section

Rodha · 2IIM · Percentilers QA specialist

VARC is the weakest section

Percentilers (daily reading + Flashcards) · IMS VARC Tutor

Only need mocks

Percentilers Test Series (₹999, 30 mocks) · Mockat (free) · EduShastra test series (₹2,999) · SimCAT · AIMCAT

8 questions to ask before paying for any CAT coaching

  1. Is the full fee listed publicly, including GST and add-ons?
  2. Can you watch a full sample class from the actual faculty, not a promo clip?
  3. How many full-length mocks are included, and how are they analysed?
  4. Who answers doubts, and how fast — in writing?
  5. Is there a daily practice plan, or only a class schedule?
  6. Are classes timed for working professionals (late evening / weekends)?
  7. What happens if you fall behind — recordings, catch-up batches, mentor check-ins?
  8. What is the refund policy, and what does any guarantee actually require?

Online vs offline CAT coaching

  • Choose online if you have a job or college schedule, live outside a metro, or want to rewatch classes. CAT itself is computer-based, so practising on screen is an advantage.
  • Choose offline if you only study when someone is physically checking on you, and a centre is within easy reach.
  • Either way, the deciding factor is daily practice and mock analysis — not the classroom.

CAT 2027 timeline (expected)

  • Nov 2026 – Feb 2027: Best window to join coaching and start concepts
  • Mar – Jul 2027: Finish syllabus, daily practice, sectional tests
  • Aug – Sep 2027: CAT 2027 registration window (expected)
  • Aug – Nov 2027: 25–40 full-length mocks with analysis
  • Late Nov 2027: CAT 2027 exam (expected)

Frequently asked questions

Which is the best online CAT coaching for CAT 2027?

It depends on your budget and discipline. Percentilers (₹17,990 live; ₹34,999 with a 95%ile guarantee) is best if you need daily accountability, Rodha (₹28,999) and Cracku (₹29,999) are solid mid-price picks, EduShastra (₹28,999) offers small 25–30 student batches, and IMS CATapult Extensive Live (₹39,950 + GST) is the most extensive structured program we could verify. Compare on the checklist on this page before paying.

Is online coaching enough to crack CAT?

Yes. CAT is a computer-based test, and online programs now offer live classes, recordings, mocks and mentoring. What decides your percentile is consistent daily practice and proper mock analysis, not whether the class is online or offline.

Which online CAT coaching is best for working professionals?

Pick a program with late-evening or weekend live classes, full recordings, and a short weekday practice plan. Percentilers builds a 60–90 minute Daily Plan around a job; Career Launcher runs a separate Night Classes program, and Cracku holds live classes Monday to Friday, 7:30–9:30 PM.

How much does online CAT coaching cost?

From ₹0 for free mocks to about ₹55,000 for premium programs. Verified examples (October 2026): Percentilers Recorded ₹10,000, Percentilers Live ₹17,990, Rodha ₹28,999, EduShastra Elite Plus ₹28,999, Cracku ₹29,999, Percentilers 95%ile Guarantee ₹34,999, IMS CATapult Extensive Live ₹39,950 + GST, Career Launcher ₹49,999 and 2IIM Live ₹55,000 incl. GST. Several providers only share fees after an enquiry.

When should I join online coaching for CAT 2027?

CAT 2027 is expected in late November 2027. Starting between November 2026 and February 2027 gives 9–12 months — enough to finish concepts by mid-2027 and spend the last 3–4 months on mocks.

How many mock tests should I take before CAT?

25–40 full-length mocks in the final 3–4 months is the usual range. Analysing each mock properly matters more than adding more of them.

Can I prepare for CAT without coaching?

Yes, if you can plan and self-study for 8+ months. Most self-preparers still buy or use a mock series, because exam-like practice is hard to replicate alone.

Is the Percentilers 95%ile guarantee real?

Yes, it is a published offering on the Percentilers store. It has effort conditions — minimum mocks attempted and Daily Plan consistency. If you meet them and miss 95 percentile, the guarantee applies. Read the full terms before enrolling.

Related CAT coaching guides

Not sure yet? Try the daily practice first.

Start the free Daily Plan, take a ₹999 mock series, or go straight to live classes — the goal is your percentile, not our enrollment count.

Explore CAT 2027 courses ₹999 CAT test series

Last updated · Fees re-checked before every CAT cycle